First post blabber.

So, this blog has technically been in existence for about 2 days, and here I am, on Day 2, completely at a loss for what to write. Well, shit. I guess I should be begin with why I’m here. Well, I recently (2 weeks ago) arrived home from my semester abroad in London, ready to continue my personal and geographical explorations here in America. As of last week, I am officially a college senior. Last Tuesday, I started my internship at a literary agency in New York City. Needless to say, things have been falling into place for me for the past few weeks, and I haven’t had a spare moment to sort through it all. On top of all of the changes to my life currently in progress, I’ve come home from London with a bushel – yes, a bushel, I measured it myself – of motivation that, I’m presuming, I should use towards altering myself and accomplishing some of my major – and petty – goals that I’ve set for myself but only leniently monitored. Fear not, a list of these goals will be posted, post haste. However, I can’t promise that a few vent sessions or personal anecdotes of my day/life won’t slip in here, but I’ll do my best to make this as unlike my 10th grade LiveJournal as possible.

While I’m in the sharing mood, I’ll admit – to all 2.5 of you that I presume are reading this right now – that this isn’t just some monitor of self-discovery and achievement. I also started a blog because I love to write but, quite frankly, I’ve been too lazy these days to pursue it, aka to publish my work. I figure blogging is a way to get my writing out there without having to actually go through the pain of trying to publish it. Judge me if you will, but this plan works for me right now. Besides, getting published is one of my goals for this summer. Also, I have a lot of thoughts floating around in my head, and unless I write them down somewhere – or start talking to myself – I may just go insane. I guess that’s where those “vent sessions” and “personal anecdotes” come into play.

Anyway, that’s my story. Or at least part of it. I don’t want to scare everyone away right away.

Leave a comment

Filed under Who Cares?

Leave a Reply

